Here is a Shady Lady!

Telopea 'Shady Lady'

Telopea ‘Shady Lady’

Some readers will fondly remember John Clark who was a passionate nurseryman with a nursery (Lover’s Leap) at Bungal, near Ballarat. I think of him when I look at various hakeas I have in my garden and also when I admire the flowers on the Telopea “Shady Lady”.

The waratah is starting to flower now and a few years ago John purchased a whole lot to sell so hopefully there are many other customers who think of him when they look at the flowers.

Leave a Reply

